Orijin Bitters wins Brand of the Year Award at the ADVAN Awards for Marketing Excellence

Brand of the Year award was won by Orijin Bitters from the stables of Guinness Nigeria Plc at the ADVAN Awards for Marketing Excellence 2015 which took place on Saturday, the 31st October 2015 at the Muson Center, Lagos. Other winners in the same categories include Coca-Cola (3rd position) and Maggi (2nd Position).

The Brand of the Year award won by Origin confirms Origins’ Brand Manager, Nnamdi Ezeani as the Brand Manager of the Year.

Ace Roots Bitter, from the stables of Nigerian Breweries, took home the Best New Brand award while Grand Oak’s Swagga Bitters and Smirnoff Guarana came in the second and third places respectively.

In other winnings, Coca-Cola won the Campaign of the Year’s award, while Johnnie Walker and Guinness Made of Black came in second and third position respectively.

In the Consumer Promotions category, Nestle Milo won the award while MTN Cash Quest (2nd position) and Star Football Fan took home 3rd position. MTN picked up the award for CSR award while Guinness Safe Water came 2nd and P& G Safeguard 3rd position.

The Digital Marketing award for the year was won by Star Music App beating Coca-Cola and Farouz to 2nd position and 3rd position respectively. Star Bottle Tree and Star Music Trek won the 1st and 2nd position in the Experiential Marketing Category while Nescafe Get Started won the 3rd position.

The awards forFuture Leader of Marketing went to Akinpelu Sheriff of Unilag while Oyinkansola  Adeboye, Adeyemi Precious both from Convent University took 2nd and 3rd place respectively. The Brand Journalist of the Year award was claimed by Raheem Akingbolu and John Ajayi (2nd position), Ntia Usukuma (3rd position).

While congratulating the award recipients, the President of ADVAN, Mr. David Okeme, noted that the award was ADVAN’s own contribution to building and creating capacity in the industry. “What we have done tonight is an opportunity to set standards and showcase expertise and we believe that as many people that are leaving here today are inspired, even those that did not win,” he said.

Leave a Reply