Blueprint Publisher, Ahmed Musa others bag NIPR Award

Blueprint Publisher, Ahmed Musa others bag NIPR Award

Publisher of Blueprint Newspaper and Kaakaki of Nupe, Alhaji Mohammed Idris Malagi, on Saturday received the Service of the Institute Award by the Nigeria Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), Kaduna chapter.

Malagi, who is also the proprietor of We FM Abuja and NIPR Fellow, was given the recognition because of the unrivaled services he rendered to NIPR Kaduna state chapter over the years, according to the Institute.

The award was part of the 2022 Annual Public Lecture and Awards with the theme: “Politics in Policy Polarisation: Implications Ahead of 2023 and beyond”.

Giving his citation ahead of the award, NIPR said, Alhaji Idris Malagi is “a great asset and a pillar of support for the chapter. Malagi is an embodiment of leadership, selflessness and professionalism whose service to the NIPR Kaduna state chapter is unrivaled, key among such acts is by inspiring young members of the chapter to aspire for higher professionalism in the Institute”.

Speaking after receiving the award, Alhaji Malagi said, “the time has come for politicians and stakeholders to ensure that political polarization is minimised because it is hampering development and should be addressed. NIPR is a prestigious institute that I have been associated with for the past three decades so I’m elated to receive this award. It will spur me to do more for NIPR and for Nigeria.

“The keynote address is a beautiful lecture. The takeaway is how to make Nigeria better and greater. We were told that Nigeria has lost N12 trillion because of policy somersault, so we should look into it and do something about that.”

The Chairman/CEO Farmtrac Nig. Ltd, Engr. Sadiq Abubakar, who also bagged an Award of Excellence in Engineering from the revered institute said it was in recognition of his efforts and he would put in more to contribute to the development of Nigeria and Nigerians.

“I feel very great. To get an award like that means recognition of my efforts and commitment I really appreciate. It also means I have to make more effort and be more committed and contribute more to the development of the society and Nigerian people,” he said.

Other awardees include the Deputy Governor of Kaduna state, Dr. Hadiza Balarabe, DG/Chief Executive ITF, Sir Joseph Ari, Engr. Abubakar Isa, Prof. Ladi Sandra Adamu, Sinan Kaynak, Abdullahi Idris, Super Eagles Captain, Ahmed Musa and his national teammate, Moses Simon

naija news

Leave a Reply